Goal: $000,000
Raised: $000,000
000 supporters
0 days left

Fund This Project


* statistics are not in real-time and may take 1-2 days to update


The Carman field equipment facility

For those of you who know Don Flaten or Alvin Iverson personally, you can attest to their warmth and true concern for our students, friends and colleagues. Many of us have been privileged to know Alvin or Don in one way or another, and so what better way to honour their deep impact on the Faculty and Manitoba’s agricultural community than to support a project they are passionate about.

The need

The Ian N. Morrison Research Farm located in Carman, Manitoba, has been an important home to many of the Faculty’s education programs, research trials, and outreach activities. However, the Research Farm has a critical shortage of space to properly store essential field research equipment.  Don and Alvin have expressed their support for a new machinery storage building to address this fundamental need.  The Carman Field Equipment Facility will sustain the crop production programs of researchers, graduate students, trainees and research collaborators across multiple disciplines, to ensure that they can continue to apply their research to real world challenges under field conditions.

Your support of this project will ensure that we can make Alvin’s and Don’s dream a reality. And to ensure your gift has an even more powerful effect, every dollar you donate will be matched 2:1 by the Faculty up to the campaign target of $50,000.  In addition, we are working to secure an industry partner whose support of this infrastructure will multiply your donation even further.

Your contribution will directly enhance agronomic training, research and service in support of Manitoba’s agri-food sector, and will help us celebrate our friends, mentors, and colleagues, Don and Alvin.

Another way you can help is to share this page personally, and/or through social media with family, friends, and colleagues.


Project Supporters

Allan Cameron
Allan Calder
Armin Ens
Barry Durston
Bradley Schnell
Calvin Gust
Charlene Graham
Charles Froebe
Christine Hamblin
Corey Thorsteinson
Daniel Mazier
Daryl Domitruk
David Johnson
Donald Butcher
Donald Green
Donald Ransom
Donald Johnson
Douglas Grossart
Douglas Southam
Harry Lepp
Harvey Dann
Hilton Wallace
J. A. Robertson
J. D. Fehr
James Pedersen
Jerrod Wilson
Jerry Ilchyna
John Peters
Keith Bamford
Kenneth Kovacs
Kim Shukla
Kimberley McConnell
Larry Maguire
Laurent Durand
Laury Brisson
Lawrence Gambrel
Michael DePauw
P. O. Penner
Richard Stevenson
Richard Dane Froese
Richard Sierens
Rodger Sheldon
Stanley Saxton
Susanne Wastle
Timothy Stem
Vernon Nelson
Victoria Linden
Walter Nakoneshny
William Macklem
Muriel Bushuk
Shawna Mathieson
Doug Fyfe 
Gary Craven
Bob and Laurel Hyde
Emily Boonstra
Glenn and Kathleen Dickson
Keith and Lee Anne Murphy
Kristin Hacault
Norman English
Joanne Thiessen Martens
Ernie Sirski
Kristi DeCorby
William Toews
Mya Kraft
Trust Beta
Crystal Jorgenson
Don Flaten
Carol Simonson Gunvaldsen
Amanda Bonne
Cynthia Grant
Margaret Watt
Lyall Campbell
Steve Manning
Neil Holliday
Wilhelm Guenter
Murray & Dallas Ballance
Robert Duncan
Geza Racz
Brian & Mildred Cotton
Arvel Lawson
Donald Kitson
Elizabeth Larmond Elliot
Gisele Perrault
Penny & Brian Kelly
Brian Amiro
Alden Robertson
The Manitoba Agronomists’ Conference -
Curt McCartney 
Ed Tyrchniewicz 
Peter McVetty
Louise (and Gord Flaten) Pelletier
Pam (Knaggs) de Rocquigny
Martha & Tom Blouw 
Andrew Butcher 
Johanne and Barry Ross
James Townsend
Kevin Baron
David Whetter 
Fiona & Gary Crow
Amber Knaggs 
Kenneth Plews 
Gary Crow
Terry Galloway
Sijgje Borstlap
Grant Chambers
Mary De Pauw
R. M. Deveson
Donna Gislason
Jesse Ingalls
David Ives
Arie Koster
Darryl Kula
H. S. McKnight
Barry McNabb
Weldon Newton
Jason Stober
James Tokarchuk
Terrence Waddell
Anita Anseeuw
Larry Baker
Frances Burr
Kenneth Kennedy
Eric Klassen
Gordon Mills
Allen Recksiedler
Jo-Ann Stebbing
Ernie Wiens
Angie Cerilli 
Janet Dickson
Bryan Bowden
Candace Grier
Louis Lenz
Barry Todd
David Faurschou 
Garry Brown
Eleanor Frovich
Barbara McNeil
Johannes Corbey
Ronald Froese
G. G. Armstrong
Gerald Breakey
Alvin Iverson
Kevin Yuill
Brian Kenyon 
Edward Thompson
Harminder Dhanjal
Martin Scanlon
Robert McClement
Andrea Bilodeau
Chantal Bassett
Reg Dyck
Bernhard Jungreithmeier
Harry Sapirstein
Don Kroeker
Dr. Wilbert Ronald at -
Jeffries Nurseries Ltd
John  Schoffner
Heather Flynn
Ian Watson
Francis Zvomuya
Gordon Brown
Andrew Borstlap
Derek Penner
Bernard Dronzek
Connor Pitura at Pitura Seed Farms Ltd
Paula Parks
John Waterer
Mary Kozicki
Thomas Mooney
Mohammed Moghadasian
William Remphrey
Dennis Laycock
Tamila Fraser
Gustavo Bardella
Jaret Sawchuk
Connor Entz
John Barrie Carman